All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
  Print view

DB Installation script
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2012 4:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 4:29 pm
Posts: 1
Can someone please tell where the DB installation script is? there are quite a few bugs with the installation script like missing values when the column is default. Changing the contents of the inc files in the install folder does not change the DB types.


Top
 Profile  
 

Re: DB Installation script
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 12:11 am 
Regular
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 11:53 pm
Posts: 260
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Hello ganeshncm, are you referring to ATK or Achievo?

Assuming you are referring to Achievo, a) you have posted to the wrong sub-forum, and b) you can likely solve the problem by changing the engine for the tables in the MySQL database from from InnoDB (the default since MySQL 5.5) to MyISAM (the default when Achievo was created).

For example:
Code:
ALTER TABLE `accessright` ENGINE = MYISAM;
....


First, let Achievo perform a standard install (i.e. create database, then login as administrator and access the admin Setup menu). After the install is complete Setup will continue to report that the crm module requires installation. Change the engine for all the tables, then login as administrator again and access admin Setup again. Setup will complete the crm module install, and will be happy afterwards.

Note that the problem is not specific to the crm module, it seems to occur with the last module listed in modules/config.modules.inc.

There is no one DB install script in Achievo. Modules that require the creation or modification of database tables have an install/ directory with scripts to cause the tables to be created. It is done this way so that an ATK application (of which Achievo is one) can be assembled from available modules, each of which will "install" itself in the database as needed (very powerful!). For a permanent solution, the install scripts for each module could be modified to specify MYISAM as the table engine, but the preferred approach would be to analyze the cause and fix it there (I suspect in the ATK mysql driver). However, I have not had the time to any investigate any further (beyond finding out that changing the table engine works).

I can upload a script later tonight with all the tables listed if you want to wait.

And if you were referring to ATK, then there is no DB install script. Each module you write will either need to include its own install script, or you will need to write your own master install script based on your modules.

Good luck! Let us know how it goes.

_________________
Dale Scott
Transparency with Trust
http://www.dalescott.net


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group